Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Shounen Ai and Yaoi Guild

Back to Guilds

A Guild dedicated to discussing Yaoi and Boy Love. 

Tags: yaoi, shounen ai, boy love, anime, manga 

Reply [The Arena]________Fanfiction & Fanart & Original Creations
Want to make an original manga?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

wickeddelight

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 4:38 pm

Would anyone be interested in making an original science fiction or fantasy yaoi manga? If so, what are your skills and what do you think the manga should be about?

Me I'm a semi-professional writer/intermediate artist; I like happy endings, mpreg, hermaphrodites, anthro aliens, shapeshifters, school settings, etc. Sample of my stuff:
http://home.comcast.net/~wickeddelight/
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 11:57 am

I'm already making one. It's going to be first based off of lyrics and then fall into a weird like crazy thing. Don't how yet but I'll know when I get there. 3nodding

Spontanious Alias

4,750 Points
  • Member 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Contributor 150

wickeddelight

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 1:34 pm

That's interesting. Your own original lyrics? Clover and Sensual Phrase are two mangas which made good use of original lyrics. smile
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:23 pm

Sensual phase was okay but I mean this manga is completely Lyrics. No dialogue from characters... just lyrics. xd

Spontanious Alias

4,750 Points
  • Member 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Contributor 150

shadow_halo95

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:12 pm

i got an idea for one but all i did draw characters for it i haven't really did the manga yet i still need to come up with the story for it
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:41 pm

shadow_Knight95
i got an idea for one but all i did draw characters for it i haven't really did the manga yet i still need to come up with the story for it

Well, what's the idea?

wickeddelight

Spontanious Alias

4,750 Points
  • Member 100