Who likes Mercedes Lackey?
  I LOVE HEr!
  I like her
  She's okay
  Gold whore!
View Results

fjng fbghfkbgif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:51 am

Mercedes Lackey books were the first i ever picked up in the fantasy world. So i was a fresh newbie and even though now i read the books again and find them slightly basic, and lacking a little in imagination. Back then, they were the best thing to ever happen to me, opening my eyes to all sorts of places. Lackey pretty much gave me inspiration to keep on reading, now i'm a fantasy junkie. Always though i'll think of Mercedes Lackey as my being opened into the world of fantasy. My favourite series is still The Last Mage. Vanyel <3. My quote from him, which i'll always remember and quite frequently use is..
"Stop staring at the bark when the tree is about to fall on you."
It might have changed a little bit over the years since i've read it. But the theme is the same. So, anyway just giving my support to her.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:57 am

Oh, and i also have the habit of calling my loved one Ashke. *True fan* 3nodding

fjng fbghfkbgif

storylistener

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:07 pm

Autumn-Twilight
Ladyknight1991
ok um i was reading her books thinking oh cool and then WOAH! sex scene... eek

Heh. Yeah, I think she could downsize the sex stuff 0.o

eek You think she could downsize the sex scenes? sweatdrop They're barely even there! If you don't like that, then be sure never to read anything by Anne Bishop, hers are what I call intense. exclaim