Hi, I am new to gaia (Joined a few days ago) and I posted this in the forums and Journal. This is just a prologue I have written for a story I am writing so please enjoy!

Prologue:
Secret Service- Washington HQ/ Sector 12.

Jordan Gray was an awkward fellow. He was quite athletic, seeing that it was required for his job, and had plenty of friends, but he never could live a happy life. There was too much pain in the world for his liking and he has never done a single thing to help. He had top-notch grades, military experience, training with several firearms, and a well paying job. He always wondered if his job was truly making the world a better place. The secret service had him assigned to a sewer-guarding sector. He sat all day in front of a screen monitor looking for fugitives and the illegal homeless. Jordan leaned back in his chair as he began to sleep. His job usually takes up all night and he gets very few hours of sleep. Just then the monitors go crazy putting Jordan in alarm. “That’s unusual” he thought, “The monitors are picking up intense heat signals, at this temperature a human would surely be dead, yet the signals just keep getting stronger-” Flashes of light appeared on the screen, bullets were traveling through the tunnels, this was a panic situation. Jordan gets up to activate the alarm system just as some sparks fly from the door. Jordan was trapped. The whole system had fried due to intense heat. The emergency power had activated, leaving Jordan a system computer to work with. Jordan slammed his fist on the metal table and cursed. He typed in some command prompts for the system messenger. A screen came up.

User_Gray/12: Grim, I have an emergency! Systems fried, and there is some underground action
User_Grim/11: Huh? Are you sure?
User_Gray/12: Why wouldn’t I be sure?
User_Grim/11: Do you have any video evidence of the underground incident?
User_Gray/12: I don’t know. Send me some help! I’m trapped!
User_Grim/11: …