My photography

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Suiseiten

Beloved Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 10:08 pm
My interest in photography has been awakened over the last year and I plan to actually enter a local fair's contest. I've won a second and third place ribbon for a couple of my pieces last year and may keep updated on how I do this year, as well as adding my entries.

Anyhow, here are a couple examples of what I've done to assist with a pool league on which I play and have become one of two unofficial photographers with my dad being the second:
User Image
(Cue ball before hitting the 9)
User Image
(4 ball after being hit)

My pool pics albums- including the one for my dad- are public if you want more. Admittedly, I'm not good with taking pictures of people. It's difficult for me to capture people without that serious look at the table for some reason. I haven't put many of my nature photos on my photobucket, but that's how I got my first two ribbons. If I can share from my facebook to here, I'll share my ribbon winners. Likewise, I'll do the same once I get the results from the photography contest.

Meanwhile, if there's any tips you can give me, I'm all ears. smile  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:11 am
User Image  

IMustBeAUnicorn

Desirable Phantom

Desutroyer

Kawaii Trash

15,125 Points
  • Noble Shade 100
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Demonic Associate 100
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:49 pm
Hi, I'm not sure if you are still seeking advice or not, but I would like to give you a few tips anyways.

1. The lighting isn't too great in the first picture. (It's a bit dark and has that yellow feel.

2. The pics (especially the first one) are a bit blurry.