Welcome to Gaia! ::

GCD GANGSTAS

Back to Guilds

Its just that hip, yo 

Tags: Geeceedee, GCDer, Items, Plot, Awesome 

Reply Come Back Mero <33
Wakfu's coming out, want to play with me?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Errodu

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:34 am
BEFORE YOU READ ANY FURTHER YES IT IS A PAY TO PLAY GAME AND YOU SHOULD FEEL BAD FOR FEELING BAD THAT IT'S PAY TO PLAY. HOWEVER THE COMPANY THAT MADE THE GAME IS A RESPECTABLE FAN-DRIVEN COMPANY THAT WORKS HARD TO GIVE PLAYERS A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE UNLIKE MOST OF THE GAME COMPANIES YOU'D FIND IN SOUTH KOREA, CHINA, OR JAPAN.

As a game designer myself I feel this should be mentioned.

Okay so. Wakfu.

http://www.wakfu.com/na/mmorpg

What's to say about wakfu.

It's an interesting tactics MMORPG with the most interesting features applied to the general game. I'll try to highlight them as blunt as I can because I know I have a real hard time keeping your attention.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Hey. HEY. Wake up.

Setting

Post-apocalyptic fantasy world ruined by a rampaging and powerful ogre. Much of the lore is flavorful and interesting, but all you need to know is that the world has been ripped apart and surviving denizens are trying to recover from a war-torn world.

Battle System

Warcraft HA YOU STOPPED READING. Just because I said warcraft. Hahaha, predictable.

The battle system of Wakfu is a tactics-based grid in which players move their character across a chess-board like field that varies depending on where you fight. Anyone who's played Disgaea or Final Fantasy Tactics will instantly recognize how the game can play like; only there's a tremendous amount of spells to use at your advantage and it takes brute strength and strategy to kill both people and monsters.

Economy