Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)

Back to Guilds

Achieve your weight loss goals! 

Tags: weight loss, weight, health, overweight, exercise 

Reply Weight Loss Diaries and Journals
My ten-billionth attempt at losing weight

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Jasmine Clash

9,250 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Wall Street 200
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:56 am
About me:
I'm nineteen, weigh about 170, and I'm approx 5'8" tall. I'm a broke college student so that makes it hard to eat healthy and still stay in my time limit/budget. But I'm going to try! Also, I have a membership to the Y! that I want to start utilizing again. I totaled my car a couple weeks ago and have yet been back to the gym.
Goals:
This summer four of my friends and I are going to be attending Mayham fest in VA Beach. Suuuuuuper excited!!! 18 hours of nonstop metal. But heres the thing: its an outdoors concert in the middle of August = HOTT! So, my goal is to be in shape enough to wear some short-shorts and this tank top I've had for years but could never wear cause it's too small. "I'm doing this so I won't get too hot there". Not. i want to feel like I look hot lol.
Plan of Action:
So, everytime I try a diet I fail. I either make excuses or just flat out fail. So, this time, I'm going to try a different approach. I will take each meal one at a time, ask myself, "Is this what my body needs?", "What is the healthiest thing I can get at this moment", and "Will this bring me closer or put me farther away from my goal?" I'm going to try to stay away from sweets too.  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:57 am
reserve post, for before/after pics.  

Jasmine Clash

9,250 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Wall Street 200

Jasmine Clash

9,250 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Wall Street 200
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:01 am
4-25-2011