Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)

Back to Guilds

Achieve your weight loss goals! 

Tags: weight loss, weight, health, overweight, exercise 

Reply Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)
Need motivation (> TT. TT)>

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bipolar Reality

5,150 Points
  • Consumer 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Market Browser 100
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 5:03 pm
For working out, how do you guys keep at it?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 9:03 am
I'm not too good at it, but I generally keep some kind of activity in my weekly schedule because a lot of the things I like to do are physical activity. For work outs, that's harder... I'm not as good at that.

Mostly, I know I have more energy in the morning. When I decide to do a work out, I generally have to get right on it otherwise I lose interest.

Find a way to hold yourself accountable. Perhaps join a group that does things in your area. I'm involved in a fire troupe, (I do stilting) so I have to practice somewhat during the week so that I can show improvement for my troupe leader.

You could check and see if there are SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism) meets in your area, they often have loaner armour and groups often meet for fights weekly. It's a little geeky, but such great exercise.  

Tandahda
Crew

Bipolar Reality

5,150 Points
  • Consumer 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Market Browser 100
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 9:16 am
Seraphsody
I'm not too good at it, but I generally keep some kind of activity in my weekly schedule because a lot of the things I like to do are physical activity. For work outs, that's harder... I'm not as good at that.

Mostly, I know I have more energy in the morning. When I decide to do a work out, I generally have to get right on it otherwise I lose interest.