Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Net Slum [a guild for .hack fans]

Back to Guilds

A guild for fans of the anime/game series, dot hack. 

Tags: dot hack, .hack//sign, .hack//G.U., .hack, skeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiittthhh 

Reply Chatterbox
Altimit Corporation

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Balmvng

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:29 pm
Prior to the GU games being released outside of Japan, were any of you members of Altimit Corporation, the marketing campaigning website for the games (that also campaigned the Project .hack games)?
If so, do you think the site will return for a 3rd and final time to campaign LINK?

I've been checking the old website for the past five years, and my doubts grow more and more. :'(

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:09 pm
I was Naout. Basically notable for starting the Beach Day for Altimit (Which in turn started a slew of knock-offs...), Kestrel hazing rituals, and the Bordeaux Love and .hack//BEWBS threads.

I still never got my USB connector from Beach Day.

I don't know if it will. Have they even started localization or given even any indication they're even interested in it? I heard dot hackers was campaigning to get it localized, but honestly I really don't care if Link comes over.

If the site starts back up, I'd rejoin. It was fun, drawing fanart and picking on the other Kestrel members.  

[Dill]

14,425 Points
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Hunter 50
  • Healer 50

Darkly_Doomed

Dapper Lunatic

10,850 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Forum Explorer 100
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 5:39 pm
I do not know anything of this site but it sounds interesting.  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:15 pm
[Dill]
I was Naout. Basically notable for starting the Beach Day for Altimit (Which in turn started a slew of knock-offs...), Kestrel hazing rituals, and the Bordeaux Love and .hack//BEWBS threads.

I still never got my USB connector from Beach Day.