Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
Fai's Art Advice and Mentoring Thread [OPEN]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Faithom
Artist

Heckler

PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:00 am
User Image|| Intro ||

Hi there! My name's Fai, and I'm a 20 years old art student at a non-art school lol. Most of the things I know have been self-taught. I do both traditional and digital art, though I've only used charcoal and other dry mediums so I won't really be able to help much if you want to know about water color and the likes. I draw in a mixed anime/realistic style.

My da: http://faithom.deviantart.com

I only started studying art seriously this year so I kind of wanted to practice critiquing [I know, odd, but my professors actually grade that too] so if anyone need help etc. feel free to post here! I have a lot of things to work on my self too, and I think when I look at others' works it also helps me to grow as an artist. Don't hesitate to ask anything!

P.S. I'm on actually pretty frequently but if I don't reply within 24 hours go ahead and fetch me from my art freebie thread and I'll come help ya! smile Link's in my siggy.

When you post a request, please also link me to the gallery and tell me what you'd like to improve on so I can help. kthx. Also remember to come back and check on my reply posts!

Update: Haven't been consistently checking in on gaia but if you are interested PM me on dA.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:10 pm
I'd like to be a mentee. c:  

BasedCringe69

Ryo Skylight

Sparkly Prophet

6,250 Points
  • Full closet 200
  • Tycoon 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:36 pm
I would be interested in being a mentee as well here is my da

DA