Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
Misery's Mentor Thread [I/III]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Whispers of the Forsaken

PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 4:23 pm
Hello and welcome to my mentor thread.

I. About
Hi, I'm Amaya. I am an art student myself but I noticed there haven't been a lot of mentors lately and I would like to try and help with that. I took Art I-IV in high school and have taken Drawing I and II, Design I and II, and Intro to Graphics Design in college thus far. I have worked in almost all mediums, though I am stronger with drawing mediums than I am painting mediums.

Besides art I love music, videogames, comics, movies and books. I like to collect unique odds and ends, daydreaming, and learning. I have a soft spot for cute things, even though my heart is usually the spooky and bizarre. I have tons of original characters.

II. Availability and Gallery
I'm usually on at least once for at least a half hour for any given day unless there is some sort of emergency. I'm quite easy to get ahold of one way or another. My timezone is US Eastern.

My Gallery

III. What I Can Offer and What I Can't
Strengths: People, figures, humanoids, (some) animals, colored pencils, graphite, pens/ink, chalk pastel, markers, photography, photomanipulation, and help with the basics.

Weaknesses: Most painting mediums, oil pastels, plants, landscapes, and digital coloring.