Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ii-Cuddlebuddy

6,500 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Clambake 200
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:30 pm
ok so it is my first time going to public school since 2nd grade!!!! Im soooo worried that im not going to fit in or anything so i was wondering if anyone could give me some tips to surviving highschool!!!!!!  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 5:04 pm
Oooo ouch sweatdrop its hard switching.

{{Friends}} Just be yourself, don't feel like you have to fit in. If you stick out like a sore thumb, good. You should never change because some idiot doesnt like it.

{{Boyfriends}} be careful, and take things slow until your comfortable. Dont let them pressure you into something you dont want to do. Do open up though, and talk to guys. be friendly and confident in yourself.

{{School}} even if its a total drag, charge through it and keep your grades up. But dont become a total workaholic. Keep your social life and your school work nicely balanced.

{{Get Involved}} Join a sport, club, newspaper, team or anything else that sparks your interest. Its a good way to make new friends and makes school more fun.

anyways thats my advise smile  

Sora Nightwhisper

asjgrjkshvfgjkhs

Shadowy Shapeshifter

4,600 Points
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Pie Enabler 100
  • Elysium's Gatekeeper 100
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 6:48 pm
i agree with the person above me!

its not easy making friends
just be yourself and find out who is in the right crowd (if u know wat i mean -_-)) find someone with the same interests and whom you can laugh with/work with easily

i promise you that public school will seem easier if you have a friend by your side
good luck!  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:36 pm

█████████ M O N O C H R O M E M O N S T E R ██████████

Okay, sorry if my answer sucks, as I cannot relate to you. I've always gone to public schools, my whole life.