Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
The name's [Faelan] and I'm no longer accepting mentees.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

[Faelan]

850 Points
  • Bunny Spotter 50
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:40 am
- A little bit about me I'm blonde. If that offends anyone, I'm sorry. Okay, now 4 srs. I've been drawing since I was about 2 years of age. Most people say that, but I guess the difference is that I took to it so passionately and never stopped since then. I've collaberated with writer friends to do comic series and illustrations for stories. They were generally more manga-style, but I am currently working on a comic I have taken art classes but usually quit them because they weren't up to snuff or ridiculously expensive and truthfully obsolete. (I also tended to rub some art teachers the wrong way because they liked to give rules to art and discourage free thinking. I didn't try to, it just happened).
- Link to art site. http://xxbasyaxx.deviantart.com/
- Timezone Central
- How often I'm online Every day, esp. at night.
- Strengths Realism is my favorite and best subject. I have a perfectionist's eye and can draw what I see fairly well. I enjoy drawing anime occasionally. Drawing people is definitely my greatest strength. I love drawing them so that must be a big factor. I also really love drawing fantasy and designing characters and worlds. (Writing is my third greatest passion ever).
- Weaknesses Anatomical technicalities, such as twisting arms and strange positions pose a challenge for me. As well as drawing the other half of things and making sure that they line up exactly. That's getting swiftly better and weren't really noticeable to begin with.