Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Hi Plz Rate My art

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Josugay

Aged Bro

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:05 pm
Hi Im Abbymar and I just started drawing I wanna know
On a 1-10 scale how much do you rate mine
I acept good and bad comments thnx

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:20 pm
I'm sorry to say that I never rate any drawing only on a scale from 1-10, it's very hard since there are many different things to look at : D
I must say that you have very good ideas, It seems like you have it all planned in your mind when you start, which is a very good quality : D You also give the picture a wholeness, with leaves and the moon on picture 4, which moves the character to a scene : 3
With more practising I believe you will do very well : D Drawing things and people off is always a good thing to do!

I hope this works as some critique for you, I'm pretty new here ;'D

Good luck with drawing : D!

Nemai

Errol McGillivray
Captain

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:55 pm
If you're not making suggestions toward improvement, you're not doing much of a critique. Keep in mind that we're here to promote improvement. Not have a feel good hugbox.

Anyway, since you're very green to drawing, we'll keep it extremely simple. Master this and then move on to more complex things.

Fortunately, you have a decent sense of balance in the figures. That's something maybe beginners have a lot of trouble with. It's time to work on form. Use simple shapes to make a body. Keep the shapes 3d, rather than 2d. Also, try to get a sense of where the floor is and how much space may be between the feet. These things will help your drawings pop off the page.

User Image