Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
I'm such a generous necrophiliac. =D (WIP)..

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Valgaror

Ruthless Survivor

13,550 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Survivor 150
  • Invisibility 100
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:37 pm
Hey, I'm Valg, and just joined but haven't posted in the introductions thread yet, mainly because I am not good at talking about myself, haha. XD Probably end up copying and pasting some other thing I've written about myself from some other site, or something...

Anyway, this is what I'm working on right now. Sorry for any potential page-stretching, my monitor is kind of huge. XD I can resize it if necessary.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Basic idea is.. my blatant-self-insert Blood Pact character and a captured female Commissar (I might end up wearing her hat, haven't decided yet XD) with the caption "Trust me, for what I'm going to do to you, both of us are going to prefer you dead."

What a nice guy. XD

Anyway, let's see.. I know her arm's too long and probably at the wrong angle, is supposed to be tied behind her, but I think I made it look more like it's going straight down rather than leaning forward the same as her torso. And I can't tell if I made my legs too short, or if it just looks that way because there isn't pants or armor there yet. XD It looked in proportion before I put the armor on the top half, so... hmmm...
..And yes, she's going to have clothes, too. XD Something similar to this!