Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Shounen Ai and Yaoi Guild

Back to Guilds

A Guild dedicated to discussing Yaoi and Boy Love. 

Tags: yaoi, shounen ai, boy love, anime, manga 

Reply [ChatterBox]________Everything Else, Newbie Threads, Advertising, Etc.
Another newbie here!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

People Counter!
  +1
View Results

Jellycopter

Sparkly Marshmallow

14,475 Points
  • Unstoppable Egg Hunter 250
  • Inquisitor 200
  • Conversationalist 100
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 9:53 am
Hello there! biggrin I'm Jelly, and I'm a newbie here to the guild. It's great to find people who enjoy the same kinds of manga I do! biggrin I live in London, England, although I am currently studying animation in a different city whilst I'm at university. I'm looking forward to moving back home, though!

My first yaoi manga I read was FAKE. It still holds a special little place in my heart for that! However, I have a preference in general with manga for trying to get hold of one-volume stories, as there's nothing more frustrating than not being able to find the next volume of something anywhere!

My yaoi reading list is still very small as yaoi manga would appear to be somewhat more difficult to get hold of here in England than elsewhere (if any UK-ers know somewhere good where I can get some easily, I'd be very grateful!), but recently my friend in Canada sent me a package with 4 manga and a novel inside. Needless to say, these are keeping me well occupied so far until I can find some more! xd So, here is what I have read so far:

FAKE - v. 1 - 7
Yellow - v. 1
Only The Ring Finger Knows
Sighing Kiss
Hot Steamy Glasses

And I own, but have not yet read:

The Loudest Whisper - v. 1
Falling Into Love
Immoral Darkness (novel)
And another manga the name of which I can't recall right now. sweatdrop

Recommendations are much loved! biggrin