Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
nomki-e's sketches

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

naayna

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:53 am

I see most people have put a little about themselves... so I guess I will too...

I'm a seventeen-year-old first year engineering student. I've been drawing for as long as I remember, but I started drawing anime when I was about thirteen. I've taken art in highschool, but that's about it.

Of course I'd like to have critique on my work (that's why I'm here!) - For the sketches, so it's unlikely that I'll go and change them, but I will definitely keep suggestions in mind for the next one. However, please feel free to tear apart and stomp all over the WIPs. It's good for me.

Thank you guys so much in advance, I'll try to keep this post relatively updated.
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:56 am

Oct 23:

◦ - CG WIP
● - Sketch

naayna

Vena

5,300 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Gaian 50
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:36 am

Wow, I love your sketch lines. You have a nice dynamic with them. And a nice relaxed was of positioning people =) I think you could benefit from better structuring/anatomy. In your Wip, the girls torso is too long and her (my view) left arm is very small , even with foreshortening it is going to stick out further from the elbow. If you want to keep that length of the torso you need to lengthen the arms and make the head a bit larger.