Reply Painting and Modelling Discussion
Help with modeling a Rosarius, please?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Pouncey

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 12:59 am
I'm new to the guild, so please be kind.

Alright, so I'm in the process of getting my Battle Sisters force off the ground and I'm thinking about taking the Rosarius for several Veteran Superiors. At the least, I'd be taking it on my Canoness.

So my question is, how would I go about representing the Rosarius on the models?

I'm not a very good sculptor, in fact I am downright awful at it. I do okay at gluing things together, so given that I have access to a small chain from an old pendant, would gluing a length of the chain to the small Imperial Aquilas (see below) work, or would even the smallest ones be too big for my needs?

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat1660257&prodId=prod40010a

Okay, questions - plural. Would I even need to represent it on the model?

I've read the Rosarius text in the Witch Hunters Armory, it says nothing about not needing to be represented. I've read through the Witch Hunters Errata and FAQ on GW's site, nothing mentioned about the Rosarius.

In summary: Do I need to represent a Rosarius on a miniature, and if I do, then how would I go about doing that?  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:39 am
Hi, you could easily have the icon hanging from their waist count as a Rosarius, no need to model anything extra on. wink  

Lady Blodwynn

Sexy Businesswoman

7,900 Points
  • Unleash the Beast 100
  • Guildmember 100
  • Brandisher 100

BUGSY 1979

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:53 pm
I think it would be better to model a rosarius on your models, for looking different from the rest of the models.

Use this: http://www.bitzbox.co.uk/product_info.php?cPath=21_27_62&products_id=929  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:53 pm