Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Need criticism for development

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Angelic_Warrior_Yohan

PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:05 am
this is my style of art please give me good criticism

User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:59 am
Define "good criticism".  

Sazarac

Angelic_Warrior_Yohan

PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 5:55 am
Sazarac
Define "good criticism".
criticism to help me develop  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 4:26 pm
i'm not too good at giving crits, but i'll try

aside from 'lolol practice moar anatomy' let me say what i think is good about your stuff

your shadeing is great, and you can clearly do some dynamic poses

as for the negatives, with most of your characters, the arms are much too long and the legs are a bit too short
if you dont use the stickfigure method before drawing, i suggest you use it occasionally
it will help lots with keeping everything proportional

hope i helped some sweatdrop

ampthetv

Stubborn Gearhead

Syrella
Crew

7,900 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Megathread 100
  • Friendly 100
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:42 pm
From what I can see...

Your shading and pencil work is very good. However, there are quite a few problems with your proportions and anatomy.