Welcome to Gaia! ::

Band Nerd Guild

Back to Guilds

The coolest most awesome most BAND NERDIEST place EVER! 

Tags: band, nerd, music 

Reply Band Nerd Guild
Meet the Mods Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Who is Puffer Fish
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:19 pm
Who is Puffer Fish
(Previously: Phantom of the Forum)

Last Updated: July 12, 2009

Guild History: Uh...I think I joined when I came back from my Gaia Hiatus in '06.
Now a vice captain.

Background: I was born in Reston, Virginia, and I grew up and still live in Sterling.
I'm 16, a percussionist for the Dominion High School Marching Titans...
I am section leader for our pit in marching band, and I don't know which Ensemble I'm going to be in.
My best instruments are vibraphone, xylophone, and bells. I tend to be the one who always plays them in class since the guys aren't as good and they think I'm not very good at anything else.

I attended the James Madison University Summer Band Camp program this year, 2009. They taught me so much in those four days. I'm now practicing again, and feel like a better person.

A little about my band: This past (marching) season, 2008-2009, we were 94 strong(smaller than usual due to quitters), and under the direction of Mr. Hartmetz. Hartmetz (or 'H', as we call him sometimes) is a trombonist, forgetful, and spazzy. Oh, and he's tall. Intimidates people. Except me since he acts a lot like my dad...o_o
He's easily the best band director this school will ever see. And he's the first it ever has, so...let's hope the next ones hold up this standard, when he retires (if he ever retires, he's not that old yet. XD)

Random about me: I'm a geek by nature. My friends and I occasionally play Dungeons and Dragons. It's actually not that bad.