Reply Art / Poetry / Literature - Related Topics
Banksy, Anyone?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

SADERR

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:10 am
As a graffiti artist I've seen my fair share of illegal art.
Mind you, I've never seen an aerosol artist who the gothic community might appreciate as much as Banksy.

Banksy is quite the mysterious artist. Nobody knows anything about him, though there are rumours always floating within the hiphop culture.
Most pictures that are posted anywhere but on his official site is labeled a "possible banksy piece", as he signs his pieces few and far between.

He is known to be controversial. He openly protests against war, as well as having very strong opinions about the media.
Because his site isn't as organized as it usually is at the moment, I'll also include a link to the google image results:
Official Site
http://www.banksy.co.uk/
yes, you have to scroll to the side to see what he has posted
Google Results
http://images.google.ca/images?hl=en&q=Banksy&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wi
If you ask me, this is a much better resource then his actual site, for the time being

So, tell me what you think. I just figured the goth culture would appreciate his views and his controversy. His art itsel isn't that amazing, it's the witty, genious, and outspoken meanings behind these pictures on walls.  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:03 pm
Banksy is a pretty cool guy, he sells art to movies and pretends to be edgy and stuff.  

Xahmen

PetreyDish

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 8:23 pm
Glenn Hughes
Banksy is a pretty cool guy, he sells art to movies and pretends to be edgy and stuff.

Still some interesting and funny stuff.  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 10:02 pm
PetreyDish
Glenn Hughes

Still some interesting and funny stuff.

I know heart heart heart  

Xahmen

Slayer Igraine

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:20 am