Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Eizoryu's Arts - I can has C&C please? :3

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Eizoryu

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:22 pm

Konnichiwa to all. *bows* I'm Eizoryu, Eizo for short, and I'm primarily a digital Anthro artist. Which means I cater to and draw the oh-so-dreaded Furry. *fake gasp* *chuckle*
My lame attempt at humor aside, I know y'all are more mature than that. Down to business; I'm still learning a lot of things and I love help. :3

My dA is here.
I work mostly in CS3 and Illustrator anymore, and I've been drawing with a purpose since '04/'05, when I first drew my namesake OC as an anthro. Since then I've been dying to improve in any way that I can. I have no formal training other than what they make you take in high school and below.

In no particular order, here are some of my known weak points:
- Backgrounds
- Lighting/Shading
- HUMANS. Period.
- Anatomy/Proportions
- Cloth/Armor
- Weaponry
- Perspective and Foreshortening
- Mood
- Dynamics

Anything else, point it out! I'm generally a laid-back person and I won't attack you as long as you don't attack me. :3
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:31 pm

This will be for what I'm currently working on. Most likely will be commissions of the Gaia and RL varieties.

Information: This is an entry for a contest over on dA to create a member of a race called Nivvixians. They are an anthropomorphic bug race. This is my Assassin, based off the common Praying Mantis.