Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Shounen Ai and Yaoi Guild

Back to Guilds

A Guild dedicated to discussing Yaoi and Boy Love. 

Tags: yaoi, shounen ai, boy love, anime, manga 

Reply [Rant and Rave]_____GLBT, Life-Topics, Politics, Rants
Why do homosexual men sometimes hate women?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kori_Jin

PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:13 pm
I'm not sure if it's my area or what but every gay male that I've met (I'm not saying all homosexual guys are like this!!) has been a complete a*****e to me. What the ********? I smile or nodd or something and they scoff or make some snide comment about my clothes or appearance... Should I ignore them?? I mean, I nodd and smile at EVERYBODY so if I can't treat them like normal people...
*Note: I'm a highschool student in Cali.  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 7:20 am
User Image"Seriousness is the refuge of the shallow."

Um. Wow. This is pretty darn rude.

Gay people aren't "usually assholes" or hate women. I've never been treated rudely by a homosexual person, ever. That's not to say there aren't rude homosexuals, just that it's not to do with their sexuality - what does one's personality have to do with their sexuality? Sexuality is what you're born with, and a personality is what you create and develop for yourself. Look, there are dicks out there, sure. But that has nothing to do with their genetic traits.
I think you've just had bad luck with people.
- Oscar Wilde.User Image

User_2629207

Drakie Cakie
Crew

PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 11:38 am
Hey, have you seen the blind man
In disguise
Looking for his eyes?