Welcome to Gaia! ::

Underground Webcomic Organization (U.W.O.)

Back to Guilds

Tired of the same old Manga stories and want to write your own ORIGINAL MANGA/COMICS, then this is the place for you! 

Tags: Arts, manga, comic, drawing, writing 

Reply The Creator's Critique Area (feedback)
In-Depth Critique, Anyone?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

The Goddess of Dawn

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 4:19 am
Hi! I'm Micaiah, and I'm new to this guild. I was just wondering if anyone wishes to critique my art. I'm broke and I'm not a professional so I don't use screen tone, real ink, etc. I make my art with just plain ol' pencil, printer paper, and colored pencils when I want them. Here's a few examples of my art; I think they're the best work I've done so far:
User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image
User Image
What do you think? Any tips? Please don't flame, even if you do think it's terrible sweatdrop  
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 8:23 am
Welcome Micaiah!! Sorry I haven't responded right away, I've been busy with school/work and RL... gonk

Anyways, on to the critique:
People underestimate the power of just paper and pencil, there is nothing wrong with it. I still use paper and pencil as well and many professionsal as well!

Your art is cute and you do well coloring it. However, I'm trying to decide if these are chibis or your regular style. If they are chibis then you're doing a decent job. One thing I would like to see is your chibis more animated, in different positions to make the chibi more interesting.

If this is your art in regular style then I recommend to look up on anatomy books and to practice from those. I am still learning how to draw the correct body positions myself, so I am by far not a professional either. However, it helps tremendously when actually drawing from your mind instead of what you're seeing.  

aisazia
Captain

izuna_13_13

Shirtless Codger

20,700 Points