Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Minty's Pad

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

A--Minty_Fresh--Mint

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:03 pm

Err...Hello! I haven't drawn too much digitally yet, but I would greatly appreciate comments and critiques. I'm still practicing many things and do not have a 'style'. No, I am not an anime artist, though somewhere along the lines I was influenced somewhere by it (probably my friend's doing). I have taken out many books from the library about drawing basics and I'm still learning. I find it interesting and in a way, makes you see the world in different ways.

I've been drawing since I was very young. I do not plan to go to any type of art school or work in a career in which I sell my art. Somehow that just seems...wrong for me. It's a way of life.
Anyways, I get my inspiration from whatever catches my eye. I love drawing candles (and all those fancy candle holders) not sure why. Probably the environments that you find them in fascinate me. Lanterns too. Pretty much anything that emits light. haha.
Drawing people is interesting but it's not my forté.
I don't really like giving things clean lines either though I have been trying.
Anyways, after I have bored you to tears,
here is my deviantArt account.
There isn't much to look at yet.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:06 pm

Would anyone mind criticizing this picture? I think in a few areas, I messed up the light source and there are many areas that just make me itch knowing I can improve it. I always feel that way however; that everything can be improved. Please don't restrain the comments so that you don't offend me or whatever...Go all out.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.