Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
Reiki? Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

too2sweet

Tipsy Fairy

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 12:20 am
TeaDidikai
Quote:
He didn't like the idea that they would have that power over me,
Your friend apparently doesn't understand what an attunement is or how it functions.

While I don't think it gives them any power over anyone, there is somewhat of a meshing of energy even if it is only temporary. When I got my 3rd attunement (Master level), I was actually physically ill for several weeks due to my teacher's energy. With my first 2 attunements I felt amazing, but with that one, it was like there was a lingering "sludge" that took forever to pass though my system (no matter how much grounding I did). I wouldn't have necessarily associated it with her in particular, but I went to the shop that she worked at, and the energy there was very similar. I've never felt so uncomfortable in a "new age" shop before. Usually you walk in and it's an instant "ahhhh". This place literally made my skin crawl. I felt very unwelcome, and I felt like someone was watching me the whole time I was there - even though I was the only customer in the store. gonk  
PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 1:43 pm
too2sweet
TeaDidikai
Quote:
He didn't like the idea that they would have that power over me,
Your friend apparently doesn't understand what an attunement is or how it functions.