Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)

Back to Guilds

Achieve your weight loss goals! 

Tags: weight loss, weight, health, overweight, exercise 

Reply Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)
Where to begin?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

The Fetish Faerie

Romantic Lover

6,750 Points
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • V-Day 2011 Event 100
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:36 am
Sorry if this is already a thread, this is my first time posting!! But anyways today I decided I need to start my weight loss goals. I would like to lose at least 2 pounds at week or less something anything is good. But how exactly do I begin? I created a food dairy that is a start. But how do I take that first step to exercising and eating better? I mean it is the easier said than done thing. Advice for beginning please. If you need to know anything, please feel free to ask.

Again sorry if this is a duplicate.  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 6:24 am
well first you could get rid off (and I don't mean eating them) of all junk food and candies and whatever unhealthy food you have in your house :3
or atleast let your family hide them if you don't live by yourself.
that's a start, right?

then you could look through sport magazines or even youtube to see
what kind of exercise you would like :3
and what you should eat to be healthier.  

delete_my_existence

Divash
Vice Captain

Eloquent Conversationalist

3,700 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:06 am
I suggest making one small change every 1-2 weeks. Start with one of the ones on this list that seems like it will be easy for you.

1. Drink 64 ounces of water a day. Most drinking glasses are about 12 ounces when full, so drink 6 of those.