Reply Life Issues & Fashion
makeup help please?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

NewAgeAntique

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 9:34 am
Where can I get real good quality makeup like pale/white foundation preferably the non-pore clogging mineral powder kind? Does this even exist? I'm not very good with makeup so I need something simple and not annoying to wear.

Also, I'd love some other makeup tips if you so care to devulge your secrets.
Thanks. :]  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:29 pm
oh so Extravagant...

I highly recommend Cover Girl for foundation. It works really well and it doesn't clog your pores.
And to add more of a white effect I suggest getting something like NYC's face powder in "translucent"

User Image
My Art Request Thread

byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Comrade

Awesome Akwardness

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:32 am
Are you looking for just drugstore brands, or does it matter?  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 7:25 pm
It doesn't matter. I'd like something I could go out and buy personally because i dislike ordering things over the nets, but I wouldn't mind knowing the product names or where to get them on the internet if I had too.

-

And, thank you Extravagantly Yours I'll try that, although I might subsitute cover girl for some of the hippie mineral stuff I've seen. For some reason being assured that it's just mushed up rocks makes me feel more secure about putting it on my face... heh
Do you know where I can buy the NYC face powder? Do they sell it at those makeup stands at the mall or at drugstores?  

NewAgeAntique

Awesome Akwardness

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:12 am
A drugstore one you could probably find in a much paler color is probably Loreal's True Blend (Plus it comes in warm, cool, or neutral shades) I've read a lot of pretty good things about it and I've heard it's not pore clogging.