[[ insert poll-whore option here ]]
View Results

Sadistic Rainbows

1,500 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:47 pm
I give freebies. Never settling for anything else. :] Give me advice? I'm still a beginner, after all! emo

Rate and comment them? D:

Cuppy-kun

Balloon_Rapist

How Things Should Be in Life

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:33 am
Draw slowly, don't rush what you're doing. Practice drawing the outlines of things, do some contour drawings. Get a bowl of fruit or some toys out, anything, put them infront of you, and draw their outlines as exactly as you can. Just as you see them. Do it slowly and pay attention to the lines, the curves, how things are structured, where the lines go and join and seperate. Draw them from different angles too. Sit and draw the outlines and get framiliar with them, and if you practice, you'll get better at being able to draw things as you see them. It will help you. smile

Also be aware that blank space can create shapes too. If I draw a circle on a paper, there is a circle there, right? But there is also a sqaure with a circular shaped hole in the center (the paper!) smile It's not just the positive shape you have to be aware of, but the negative one too. (Just thought I should mention that. *shrug*)

Look at people and notice how they're structered. Not just like "okay they have eyes and arms and noses", but how those eyes and arms and noses are structured. Look at the lines that shape them, their shape, and how they relate to other parts of the body and where they are.