Welcome to Gaia! ::

Maple Story

Back to Guilds

First Gaia-MS Guild. Come join the Gaian MapleStory community! 

Tags: maplestory, maple, story, nexon, wizet 

Reply Maple Story
*Im new to maple* New acount * Kinda Dumb

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Tsuki no kigai

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:24 pm
Well I made a new maple acount and I dont understand how people get such high levels im not smart or overly good at games.
Its kinda depressing o.o  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 9:50 pm
Maybe they just don't have anything else to do. But, some people can get to level 50 in like two weeks. (Something I could never accomplish)

I just lack motivation (and funding) to level a character that high.  

TaerkDS
Captain

__penguin__
Crew

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 5:01 pm
High leveled players get there by a one of the following (or a combination of them):

1. Well, the game has been out for a few years. At least four, I think. So if they've been playing just a little bit every day for even a year or two, they're bound to be pretty high leveled.

2. 2x exp cards (in the cash shop, but I wouldn't buy them unless you're at least 3rd job. Well, *i* wouldn't buy them at all, but I don't think it's worth it until 3rd job.)

3. They have no life

So don't feel too bad. I've been playing on and off for about 4 years and I'm only level 70. It's 'cause I play to have fun instead of grinding all the time. surprised I only grind some of the time, otherwise I'd get too bored and quit (which I do every few months...)  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 6:55 pm
Lols. True. I spent like 3 years to reach level 101 and my friend spent like 3 months to get to 90. I don't know how he did it. You don't really have to be smart to be high level. You'll just need lots of patience(time) and money to buy 2X exp. I usually just online and sit down to chat with guild mates. Lols.  

qutefoxy

DethHauq