Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Losers (weight loss support guild!)

Back to Guilds

Achieve your weight loss goals! 

Tags: weight loss, weight, health, overweight, exercise 

Reply Weight Loss Diaries and Journals
100 pounds in 243 days(sour's diary)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Do you think I can do it?
  Yes
  No
View Results

her_sourness

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 6:14 am
Hi, I'm new to the guild and really happy that i got accepted.

2 months ago I left my grandparents hom in Valparaiso to live in california so my dad could continue his job with my family around. I weighed 260 and I had planned to use my time near the beachs and the boardwalks to excersize more and get a job to help that.

Well, things went very very bad very very quick. My dad's boss lost his mind and attacked one of his employs, almost got nailed on white slavery charges, and tried to convince my dad to abandon his family so they could continue the bussiness over seas.

We ended up staying a motel six in the ghetto for two months, me and my brother shareing a bed and sharing a room with my parents and the two dogs. All we had was a cooler and the food from the burger king in the parking lot next to us, plus the neighborhood was sketchy enough that I didn't like going outside. I basicly sat on the hotel bed for two months strait, and when we finally got back to my grandparents house, I had gained 10 pounds.