16%
 16%  [ 1 ]
let the guild master choose
33%
 33%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 6

pspyxz

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 8:05 pm
hey guys!.. i juz wanna suggest a music battle.
anyone who writes their song and play any instrument should battle.
like submit their songs url or something and the guild master will be the judge of it!.
how bout that?
cause i am a writer and player myself so why not take a chance to see if our music is good or not?!..  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:40 am
since i'm a writer and a player too: A-B-S-O-L-U-T-L-Y-!-!-!
this would be so much fun and inspiring to listen to other people's work. great idea!  

the4thcroock

Space_Monkee

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:28 pm
ooo. . . a head cutting contest. . . so to speak. that would be interesting.  
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 4:38 pm
Sounds like it would be fun. I'd be game.  

Dead to karma

Tungska Butterfly

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:59 pm
Me too. But how do you set it up? Would you say, be given a specific key or style or lyrics that you had to write the song around? They have to have something in common, otherwise it's just a show of whose song the judge prefers, there's no competition involved.  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 4:44 pm
battle sounds sweet but whats this about url? couldn't you send in your lyrics and have them posted as in top 3 winners? whee xd  

xXRayneT-TxX

Nyanfood

Sparkly Lunatic

7,900 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Window Shopper 100
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:12 am
We had something like this before. I was here when they established the musician-of-the-month sort of thing. I think it died...

REVIVE IT!!! DO IT! AAAAAH!!!  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 11:13 pm
you should post youtube vid then put them up on the guild.  

i_am_sonic

Andrew Babcock

PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:45 am
Plu_04
battle sounds sweet but whats this about url? couldn't you send in your lyrics and have them posted as in top 3 winners? whee xd