How do you like 'em?
  Great.
  Modest.
  Poor.
View Results

PyroXTech

Questionable Genius

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 3:41 pm
Hey, you've probably seen me around the guild for a while now. It's been almost a year since I started painting and playing my Ultramarine army, and I saw that a few people were showing thier models and thought why not since I've got nothing better to do. I have quite a few models now, but only one of them I have a picture of, even though I don't have much time to paint them with school and all the other stuff I have to do. Anyway, I'll try to keep you updated on my pictures as often as possible, hope you like them.  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 3:44 pm
As I said, the only model I have a current picture for is my commander, which is only because I entered the modeling competition with him. Here's the links.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/Pyro_X_Tech/Space Marines/IMG_0836.jpg

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/Pyro_X_Tech/Space Marines/IMG_0834.jpg

I'm getting a camera this weekend so I should have more picture by next monday, until then this is all I got.

PyroXTech

Questionable Genius

LadyEren

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:03 am
Hello!
Well... I think it's really not bad! xp
I'd suggest you just one thing: try to delute a bit more the color and put some more lights! wink  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:53 am
LadyEren
Hello!
Well... I think it's really not bad! xp
I'd suggest you just one thing: try to delute a bit more the color and put some more lights! wink

Ya, thanks for the tip. He was one of my older models and I didn't really know what I was doing when I painted him. On my newest models I think the paint came out alot better once I added water to the paint mixture.

Anyway, I was looking around my photobucket and found another squad though the pictures didn't come out to great, sprry for the lack of lighting... Here's the pictures: