Welcome to Gaia! ::

Maple Story

Back to Guilds

First Gaia-MS Guild. Come join the Gaian MapleStory community! 

Tags: maplestory, maple, story, nexon, wizet 

Reply Maple Story
I'm new at Maple Story

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

II ONiiSan II

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:37 pm
I'm a Lv 12 Magician in Khaini.
I have 30 intelligence
about 10 strength and
about 14 luck.
Do you guys have any tips on leveling up?
I know about Henesys' Hunting Ground 1.
Also, is it true that you can only use the items you buy with real money for only 3 months? :|

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:40 pm
Pick up everything you possibly can, unless you know it's value when selling it to a shop is 1 meso or so, because when sold it all counts towards your potions funds.

And yes, sadly, the items go away after 3 months. However I think that cosmetic items such as eyes and hair stay forever. neutral  

Lazy Brandon

II ONiiSan II

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:44 pm
I wouldn't like to buy the same hair, skin and face all over again every 3 months :|
Do the items such as weapons that you buy with real cash do damage? or are they just for show?
Do they increase strength/defense?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:49 pm
II ONiiSan II
I wouldn't like to buy the same hair, skin and face all over again every 3 months :|

Hair, skin, and face stay once you buy them. It's the clothing and weapons that go away after 3 months.  

Isgebind

2,750 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Citizen 200
  • Peoplewatcher 100

II ONiiSan II

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:51 pm
Isgebind
II ONiiSan II

Hair, skin, and face stay once you buy them. It's the clothing and weapons that go away after 3 months.

that's dumb :|
but I'm gonna keep playing to show my ex I'm better than her. :P

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:23 pm
o.o You shouldn't play for that kind of reason. neutral