Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Momo's Drawing (Help Please)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Momo Kiyoko

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 8:52 pm
Hi I'm Momo, I'm not that good at drawing so........ Help... sweatdrop Well how about I show you one of my drawings? What do you think? (Be nice please.)
User Image
(All done in pencil, as you can see.) Edit: Sorry if I was not clear on what I need help on. I need help with is that if you see something wrong please point it out, and maybe tell me how to fix it or something. (But be nice please.)  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 10:00 am
Picture is kind of small and I can't see a lot of details, so it's hard to give super helpful critique (but I'll try ^^).

I can see two big problems you should work on for the future.

1. Hands can be hard to draw, but hiding them behind the character likes that makes her arms look like stumps. If you do want her to pose with hands behind her back then make sure to emphasise the bend in the elbow so that her arms don't look like noodles.

2. Her calves are the size of her thighs! That's preeeeeeeetty big. Make them a tad skinnier and it should look better.

Hope this helps!  

moottza

Viceregal

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:31 pm
Before I can really give any meaningful help I'd like to know what your intentions were. I also need to know what you'd specifically like help with. I ask because beefy legs and feet aren't necessarily a flaw. Some artists like to exaggerate features as part of their style. Here is an example:

- MarkMoore

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:50 pm
Arezou - The Dream Walker