Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
I DRAW! D: - `Famire (Updated 9/11)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

`Famire

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:06 am
User Image

Uh, hullo O:
My name is Kat, I'm 16. That's the useless bit.
I've been drawing for about four years. I took an art class once but hated it and have generally been self-taught. I'm completely unable to do anything realistic and regret it, but am planning on working on that!
I have problems with wonky faces and clothing folds. The faces are just wonky because...Iunno, my hand is weird or something. But with clothing folds I tend to try to make it too detailed and end up making a complete mess of things because I don't know when to stop D:

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:07 am
Something more or less complete. My faces are wonky D:
User Image

Something rather less complete. Ditto to above comment. Legs aren't cut off because I can't or am afraid of drawing them, but because I have a terrible habit of drawing too far down the page and then running out of room. This is what happened D:
User Image

Something that I hope will be complete eventually. Once I learn to stop making random scribbles and pretending they're clothing.
User Image

Aand just some silliness:
User Image

Please begin tearing these apart! 8D

`Famire

Call Me Stephanie

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:57 am
I am super envious of you! I can't do folds worth anything. Yet yours look so awesome!

I don't find anything wrong with your faces. They are just stylized. So beautiful!

The second one seems like the eyes are a little close together. Other than that, they look so awesome.  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:24 pm