Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Shounen Ai and Yaoi Guild

Back to Guilds

A Guild dedicated to discussing Yaoi and Boy Love. 

Tags: yaoi, shounen ai, boy love, anime, manga 

Reply [Rant and Rave]_____GLBT, Life-Topics, Politics, Rants
FF.net reviews. What would you expect? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

gold.
View Results

bishie-boy

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:57 am
I am a yaoi fanfiction writer (psycho neko-chan) and i'm so tired of the reviews I've been getting. I haven't really gotten flamed yet, but what I would like is some respect. I try my very best to fix any and all mistakes in all my stories and I worry about what people will think about my writing as much as the next guy. The problem I have is that people can't take the time to write a decent review. They don't use capitalizations and words are always misspelled. I even get reviews from a certain person and he/she doesn't even use periods. I have to sit there and decipher the damn thing and that really annoys me. All I want is a grammatically correct review. I do get a few, but not nearly enough.

For fanfiction writers: If you take your time on stories so your loyal readers don't have to read mistakes, wouldn't you like in return a review that at least looked like it took them a couple seconds to think up?

Would you feel more appreciated?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:54 pm
I know how you feel, kinda

I don't write fanfictions, I write my own stories (MAGA GATE SAGA WOOT!) and I get alot of crap for stupid little things that I end up proving them wrong to ><

They'll say "Well, why didn't they do this here?" and I'll go "BECAUSE THEY DIED!!!!!"

Some don't even seem to read it.

BUT! I'm like you, I work hard to make it as good as possible so I let my friends tell me their thoughts on it. Most friends just point out grammar mistakes cause i typed too fast and wrote I instead of it.