darkest_hour91

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 7:11 pm

indeed i have one.
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 10:40 am

Im in one..Im a guitarist/vocals

DemonicRyze

Kristoya

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 10:44 am

I was in three. Bassist in all of them. One was metal, one was rock in general, and one was kind of pop-rock-ish (it was a band with all girls... meh. never doing that again).

But I quit the metal one last month because the drummer was a d**k and I was sick of the other two guys always sticking up for him when he did something d**k-ish to me, and he had a habit of un-tuning my bass.

And the all girl one I quit because they all turned into bitches when we started playing and writing things; plus they only wanted to do pop-rock and have me play those shitty bass lines where I played one note for four measures.

I'm still in the rock one. It's called Euthanasia.
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:29 am

I have a good friend in a band..... it's called E.M.O. [stands for Emotions Made Obsolete] [grins] they sound pretty good.....

MysteryCross

1,100 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100

DreamerSpirit

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 10:45 am

I wish I were in a band.

At one point one for my friends was trying to stat a band, and possibly have me do the vocals, but we couldn't find anyone else to join, so it all fell to peices. He ended up joining another band...

I may be starting a capella group at my school though. My school has a barber-shop quartet, and the chorus teacher has welcomed other groups to from and sing at school concerts... I just need to be able to convince a few friends to join me.
PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 10:55 am

I'm in two, one a hardcore rock group called The Black Insomniacs, and then my own band of hardcore punk rock called Nightshade.

We do some awesome work, we just have fun with it and put our souls into it, and we usually end up with a crowd when we perform. biggrin xd

nightwing773

Hyatt-Insomnia

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:35 pm