High School

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Haunting Paranoia

Wheezing Bunny

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:52 am
Hey, girls. Haunting Paranoia here to rant about my problems once again. ._. So, High School. I've been a freshman for the last 6 months and let me just say no one was over exaggerating about the transition. For all of my life previous I've been able to hold a 3.8 GPA with no trouble whatsoever and I happened to barely study. I slid through school carefree, but then I hit high school. I guess you could say I need a reality check as I can't just slide through my school years like I've done previous. I'm also a computer junkie and I know that it especially needs to change. Just maybe a week ago I was summoned to an assembly receiving a paper telling me that I was eligible for college classes based on my scores from the last state test I took. That made me feel so excited to strive for newer and higher goals, but then I received my report card today.. 3 A's, 1 B, and 2 D's or a 2.8 GPA. In which depressed me horribly and now I'm sitting here typing out a thread about such. My mother tries to tell me that I'm smart, but I'm just a very lazy person. I somewhat believe she's merely sugar coating it.. I don't deserve those college classes, but then again, I've already signed up for them. She told me that I was obligated and that she would be disappointed if I declined this opportunity. I'm not even sure if I can pull up these grades. I'm not sure what I'm capable of anymore.. Have I been over estimating myself all of these years..?  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:32 pm
No, you haven't been overestimating yourself! You just needed that period of transition -- I went through the exact same thing in my freshman year, and trust me, you can move on from that initial slump.