Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
 - Art Advice and Suggestions -  Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

The Syndra

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:04 pm
Welcome.

Call me Andra for short. I am a professional artist (or as close as one can get to be here in Mexico) and I am willing to give you a helping hand (or a brush) so you can get better in your art.
Why? Because I feel like it, I need it too (yeah) and, more importantly, because you will ask politely for my help ^o^.

Feel free to post here whatever you are working on. I check my Gaia account on a daily basis and will take one or two days for me to answer you.

Eventually I plan to set up an Art School thread somewhere in Gaia (because I love this place) so this is kinda my draft to do it.

Wanna see what can I do? Click my siggy wink  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:10 pm
I just did this sketch for a bigger project and the anatomy looks wrong. The lower half looks just terrible. I got the pose from looking at a mirror but I don't have a full length so I just kinda... guessed on the legs. Do you have any suggestions or advice? and is it possible you could redline it?

and I love your art, it looks amazing! I hope I get that skilled eventually

Edit: I haven't drawn her hand out yet, she's suppose to be waving the viewer to come closer. Foreshortening is a weakness of mine.

Oh gosh, I was so tired, I forgot to put the link in it..
Here it is  

Mizuki-chan601

Quvi

PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:51 am
favoriting this thread to come back to whenever I need crits heart  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 1:34 pm
Hi everyone.
Thanks for the kind comments.

@Xentris/Mizuki: