Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
Grounding and Centering Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bastemhet

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2010 9:33 pm
So...I don't know how. mrgreen

Any time I've tried to do magic ritual or energy raising, it goes fine. However, when I try to ground or center it doesn't work well. I've self taught the "imagining tree branches" one and alternately, a cord that extends from my spinal cord, but any time I try to imagine them going into the ground and staying there, they keep bouncing back or coming loose. It might have something to do with my being on the second floor. I feel like I might have more success if I let any excess energy flow into something else, and then cleanse that thing.

What would you recommend? What works for you?  
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 12:39 am
When my Gards and I did Outer Court ritual using NROOGD's public stuff, we grounded by putting energy at the end of ritual by pushing it through our hands into a staff that was held perpendicular to the ground (with one end touching the ground). The energy travelled through the staff, into the ground, and I guess through the three floors beneath us. It was one of the first times I could feel energy (my High Priest's hand was vibrating like effing CRAZY).  

aoijea23487

kage no neko

Invisible Phantom

8,500 Points
  • Bunny Spotter 50
  • Bunny Hunter 100
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 7:16 am
I've had it suggested to me to eat a snack, that it'll help ground me. For the most part, it appears to work.  
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 7:36 am