Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
Hinabi 2/2 (in constant updating mode) PENDING? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Hinabi

Dapper Dabbler

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:43 pm
jjak@dA

★ INFORMATION ★

• I am a professional Graphic Designer, mostly I focus on graphics, layouts, presentations, typography.
  • Illustrating is a hobby, I'm not a professional, but I am passionate and feel as if I have a certain eye for it.
  • I will be blunt. I do not sling around bull, and I'm definitely not going to take bait while you are fishing for compliments.
  • Easily offended, closed-minded, egotistical? Sorry. I'm not the mentor for you.
    Can't fill a cup that's already full

★ QUALIFICATIONS ★

• I used to be a Graphic Design tutor for my school, and held "poster child" status until graduation.
  • Best in Show during the 2008 Fall Portfolio Show via AINYC

I have full knowledge, or brief knowledge of:
  • Photoshop/Illustrator/InDesign
  • Painttool SAI
  • Traditional media: (guache, color pencils, pencils)

Strengths
  • Digital inking
  • Composition
  • Conceptual creation
  • Character design

★ APPLICATION ★

Please include:
  • 1. Links to a gallery or choice samples
  • 2. What you wish to improve on.
  • 3. Why pick me as your mentor?
  • 4. What are you familiar with (media, programs?)

★ DISCLAIMER ★

I will be mainly focused only on my mentees.
    If you wish to leave a sample behind for a critique, you are free to, but don't expect an immediate reply.

If I make you cry. I'm not sorry. :B

Please take into consideration that I am MENTORING you, not deliberately teaching you to draw/design exactly