Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Mentor Threads [Dedicated Mentoring here!]
Apiyo mentor- OPEN Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

apiyo

Blessed Hunter

9,100 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:31 am
Intro
Hello, you can just call me apiyo. I'm 21. My hobbies are drawing, sewing, knitting, playing my Nintendo DS, and reading.

On to relevant info, I draw mostly humans and objects. I've also gotten better at drawing landscapes recently. I have been drawing seriously since highschool. I'm a design major so I'm learning how to use Illustrator and Photoshop although I'm not an expert. I've taken beginner and intermediate drawing and am currently taking a life drawing class.

Info
- my DA: http://mangachan.deviantart.com/gallery/ and my gaia art shop linked to in my sig
- Timezone: Eastern Time
- I'm online: Every day or nearly everyday
- Things you feel you'd be best at teaching: Human anatomy, backgrounds, objects, light and shadow, composition, my best friend perspective, clothing/drapery, realistic rendering, fluid dynamic poses
-Things I may be able to help with: Color theory
- Things you feel you wouldn't teach well: Animals, machinery, drawing on computor programs
- Level of mentee you can take: Beginners to Intermediate
- How many mentees you can take: 2

Teaching technique
-I will give out an assignment based on what your weakness are.
-In the mean time you can submit things you want critiquing on. Please keep in mind my strong and weak areas. I may steer you into making hideous color combinations.
-I will tell you what's wrong and red line as necessary.
-No free butt pats. You have been warned.