Reply Asian Pride -- Asian Hangout for Asian People
HELP! Anyone play the guitar?! Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ll Domo_Sensei ll

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:31 pm
Like what the topic says, does anyone play the guitar? I have one but I don't know how to play and I can't find anyone who lives near me that can teach me crying I really really want to learn how to play it...

I just need to know some terminology and stuff like that. Oh and don't put any links to sites because I kind of want to turn this into a discussion o_o  
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:31 pm
I kinda play the guitar, but I'm self taught so I don't really know all the fundamentals.  

Screamin Loveless92

MAGNUM777

Shameless Citizen

7,400 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Beta Contributor 0
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:47 am
Self taught here too

just look online

oh, and tune it to EADGBE

can you play any other instruments? Read music? Read tabs?  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:10 pm
MAGNUM777
Self taught here too

just look online

oh, and tune it to EADGBE

can you play any other instruments? Read music? Read tabs?

I used to play the piano but that was awhile ago. I kind of losing my ability to read music. I have to learn that again... sad

SO how is being-self taught working out for you guys?  

ll Domo_Sensei ll

MAGNUM777

Shameless Citizen

7,400 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Beta Contributor 0
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:35 pm
Well, seeing as how I've been too lazy to practice cords, I'm not very fast at playing them. It takes some time to find the cord, cuz I suck. I can play pieces that don't involve cords alright though. I still play piano, it's easier to find cords. 10 years of Certificate of Merit and Classical music which will burn in my bonfire of hate XD. I can play most percussion instruments though.