Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Gaian Art Mentors
AD: Reasons Why I Don't Accept Critique Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Errol McGillivray
Captain

PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:03 pm
Reasons why I don't accept critique

I think it's important that people read threads like this and see what people have to say. (Please read the whole thread.)  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:26 pm
I was really confused at first because it all seemed to be about "let's pick holes in each others arguments and forget what we were actually talking about". but then I actually saw his work for myself and it all became not confusing anymore.

Quote:
"You assume I am self-taught"

Elsiane

5,400 Points
  • Member 100
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Statustician 100

Ms Edward

Romantic Genius

10,850 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Wall Street 200
  • Elocutionist 200
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:07 pm
Very intersting topic indeed. Something that truly makes you question what is right to do and what is wrong to do. To make you wonder if what you believe is the right way. So many good points from both sides. It's one of those that will never be solved or accepted.  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:08 am
GAH >< People like that need slapped upside the head....not to mention total waste of posting, well unless someone is just desperate for attention. I see no other reason for posting your work online except these two reasons, if I'm missing other please enlighten me ^-^

1. To learn from peers how to improve and grow as an artist
2. To get attention and a a bit of a stroke on the ego

this guy is a total hard case...I am just baffled by why someone would prefer hearing
"This is crap, give up on art"
compared to....