Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
New To Polytheism: Seeking Advice, Please! Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bjornhona

Dapper Swapper

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 5:17 pm
I am new to polytheism, and I am eager to embrace what comes.

With that said, I would like to ask if anybody had any advice for searching for deities. I am interested naturally in my ancestors and their gods; I am under the impression that I will have a lot of choice. I am Greek, Armenian, Irish, and Italian in heritage, and I do not know where and how to begin my search for connection to create a circle of Gods so I can pray and seek advice and guidance. I would like to request a sign; I am eager to discover who has been trying to reach me.

So, here are some questions that I have:
Should I seek a certain pantheon or simply embrace whoever makes their presence known? My instincts are tied between Greek and Celtic, although I had a strong feeling recently of Brighid’s presence when I was meditating…
Is there a ritual for seeking Gods and Goddesses that would be better than meditation?
Should I ask for a sign?
Does anybody have general advice on finding my path and my deities? I am asking from anybody of any branch, from Eclectic to Wiccan to Hellenic to Druidic. I am, as I said in my welcome post*, at a sort of crossroad and I would appreciate any sort of explanation at my disposal so I can make an informed decision where I should go…
Thank you! :] I appreciate any help offered.

*This is my welcome post, by the way!

Quote: