Abortion Made Simple Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 10 11 12 13 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

zz1000zz
Crew

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:12 am
Pro-life activists claim abortion is murder. From this, abortion is a sin. For an abortion to be murder, two things must be true:

Quote:
1) A fetus must be killed.
2) A fetus must be a human.

The first is self-evident. The second is not true. A fetus is not a human, thus abortion cannot be murder. Ergo, abortion is not a sin.  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:40 pm
The pyschologists I studied under as well as the quite secular text book we used would disagree and would state that life begins at conception. I mean your understanding of it is certainly one way to view it but it is hardly a fact. The term fetus is just used there because it is more clinicly clean. Many mothers to be would also acuratly desribe them as their unborn baby. Which is the term used so that expecting moms can get goverment aid under a piece of legeslation that I can't remember at this time. I myself hold to the view that a person is a person the moment God knows them. Being that He knows them when He is nitting them in the womb I would say that human hood begins at conception. Now the question then becomes what type of abortion. If the baby is cut up then yes it could be called murder. If through chemical process the baby is seperate from the mother that could be argued as neglect. Of course that seems to be going to far with it train of thought but I find it interesting.

So again I fail to see how a presumption like that can be made.  

ClaranceSH

zz1000zz
Crew

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:55 pm
ClaranceSH
The pyschologists I studied under as well as the quite secular text book we used would disagree and would state that life begins at conception.