Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Art Mentors

Back to Guilds

Where artists are paired in a mentor/mentee fashion to share their knowledge. 

Tags: artists, mentor, mentee, learning, drawing 

Reply Sketchbooks [Get crits here! Open to everyone]
Orockthro's Sketchbook [[Updated: May 17th 2008]] Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Orockthro

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 4:06 pm
Hey everyone. This is where I'll be posting WIPs and completed works that I would appreciate critiques on.
heart

Me:
I've been not-so-seriously drawing since as long as I remember, but only recently have I really decided that I need and want to improve. I'm a college student (currently on summer break) studying Anthropology, but I've been able to squeeze in a couple of art classes here and there. Despite that, I really haven't had much formal training.
Lately I've been working in only traditional media - I really enjoy being able to see and feel what I'm doing. I have experience with Photoshop and Illustrator, but I most like painting with watercolors and acrylics and drawing with the old fashioned pencil. I used to use Copics, but have yet to get the money to buy the refills for them. sweatdrop
-I'm completely able to take harsh critique, so don't hold back if you see something that needs saying.

What I want critiques in most:
-Anatomy
-Composition
-Color
(And of course, anything and everything else xd )

What I know I need improvement on:
-Noses
-Keeping characters from being stiff
-Composition
-General anatomy

Thanks for looking everyone!
heart

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 4:25 pm
Past Art:
(ordered from oldest to most recent) 3nodding

User ImageUser ImageUser Image

Orockthro

Orockthro

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 4:29 pm
Current Projects:

User ImageUser Image